Library & Open Learning Services

Library & Open Learning Services

Online Books

Start with these:

ProQuest Ebook Central
A large e-book collection spanning all academic subject areas.
EBSCOhost eBook Collection
Provides online access to more than 3,500 books to browse or to read.


Subject specific ebook collections:

Access Medicine (Harrison’s Online)
Authoritative online medical reference, especially useful for students in Allied Health Sciences. Limited to two concurrent users. Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine.
Classical Music Reference Library (Alexander Street Press)
Contains reference materials that span the entire history of Western classical music. Included are the authoritative reference titles Baker’s Dictionary of Music, Baker’s Biographical Dictionary of Musicians, and Baker’s Student Encyclopedia of Music. Part of the Music Online collection.
Gale eBooks
An online reference utility that hosts selected encyclopedias and other reference publications.
O’Reilly (formerly Safari Books Online)
Search, browse, read, and print full-text information technology books online. Includes titles from O’Reilly, Pearson, Cisco Press, and more. Search through a wide variety of titles covering databases, desktop applications and publishing, enterprise computing, graphics, markup languages, multimedia, networking, operating systems, programming, security, and software engineering.
Oxford Reference Online - Premium
Language and subject reference works from Oxford Press into single cross searchable reference.
R2 Digital Library
Provides a selection of ebooks focused on the health sciences. Limited to three concurrent users.
Sage Knowledge
Offers access to selected reference encyclopedias, handbooks, and videos with coverage mostly in the areas of social sciences and health care.
Salem Press
Reference resources for psychology, health, historical topics, and literary criticism.