Computer Science Databases
Start with these databases:
-
O’Reilly (formerly Safari Books Online)
- Search, browse, read, and print full-text information technology books
online. Includes titles from O’Reilly, Pearson, Cisco Press, and more. Search
through a wide variety of titles covering databases, desktop applications and
publishing, enterprise computing, graphics, markup languages, multimedia,
networking, operating systems, programming, security, and software engineering.
-
Computer Source (EBSCOhost)
- Provides latest information and trends in high technology. Full-text
articles for more than 300 publications and indexing and abstracts for 450
titles.
Other article databases:
-
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
- A scholarly, multi-disciplinary, database; with full text coverage of
10,021 journals in a range of subjects. This database is a good starting place
for almost any topic search.
-
Annual Reviews
- A collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual
Reviews volumes are published each year for 40 focused disciplines within the
Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics.
-
Business Source Premier (EBSCOhost)
- A top level full-text business database consisting of popular business
magazines, scholarly journals and trade publications.
-
Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCOhost)
- This database indexing, abstracts, and some full-text coverage of numerous
journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields.
-
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
- Scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of
Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners.
-
MathSciNet
- Offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of
reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical
sciences literature. Provides indexing and abstracts—a finding aid for
scholarship in this discipline.
-
Sage Journals Online
- General purpose database for scholarly articles.
-
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
- Extensive database of Elsevier journals in a wide range of subjects.
Excellent searching capabilities and full text access. An excellent resource
for authoritative information in many subject disciplines.
-
Web of Knowledge
- Consolidated searching of citation search engines and multidisciplinary
listings of articles in 8,500 major scholarly journals. Limited full text
access. Clusters results in subject areas and document types.
Reference databases:
-
Oxford Reference Online - Premium
- Language and subject reference works from Oxford Press into single cross
searchable reference.
Other useful resources:
-
Library Catalog
- Search for books, audio, video, and periodicals at the Utah Tech University
Library.
-
Electronic Books
- A list of ebook databases available at Utah Tech.
-
Full-Text Periodicals List
- Find a specific journal or magazine.
-
Interlibrary loan
- Borrow materials from other libraries.
-
WorldCat Discovery
- Search library catalogs in Utah and beyond.
