Theater and Film Databases
Start with these databases:
- Project MUSE
- Provides full-text access to a selection of humanities and social sciences journals.
- Arts & Humanities Citation Index (Web of Science)
- Citation index that provides consolidated searching of a social science citation index, art and humanities citation index and multi disciplinary databases—may be searched by author, title, subject, and topic. These are citations of usage, not full text and will be useful primarily to upper division students and faculty doing research.
- Swank Digital Campus
- Academic streaming service that provides feature films, documentaries, foreign films, and TV shows.
Other article databases:
- Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCOhost)
- A scholarly, multi-disciplinary, database; with full text coverage of 10,021 journals in a range of subjects. This database is a good starting place for almost any topic search.
- Alexander Street (Alexander Street Press)
- Streaming audio and videos on therapy, counseling, dance, and music.
- Art Full Text (H.W. Wilson)
- Full text coverage from the Wilson database of periodicals and journals of articles on art, architecture and archaeology throughout the world.
- Artemis Literary Sources (Gale)
- Provides literary content from primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies. Integrates material from Literature Resources from Gale, Literature Criticism Online, and LitFinder
- Digital Theatre+
- Streaming theater productions, interviews, and written content.
- JSTOR
- A scholarly journal archive that provides image and full text access to archival (more than 5 years old) scholarly journals in a wide variety of subject areas.
- Sage Journals Online
- General purpose database for scholarly articles.
- Web of Knowledge
- Consolidated searching of citation search engines and multidisciplinary listings of articles in 8,500 major scholarly journals. Limited full text access. Clusters results in subject areas and document types.
Reference databases:
- Gale eBooks
- An online reference utility that hosts selected encyclopedias and other reference publications.
- Oxford Reference Online - Premium
- Language and subject reference works from Oxford Press into single cross searchable reference.
- Sage Knowledge
- Offers access to selected reference encyclopedias, handbooks, and videos with coverage mostly in the areas of social sciences and health care.
Other useful resources:
- Library Catalog
- Search for books, audio, video, and periodicals at the Utah Tech University Library.
- Electronic Books
- A list of ebook databases available at Utah Tech.
- Full-Text Periodicals List
- Find a specific journal or magazine.
- Interlibrary loan
- Borrow materials from other libraries.
- WorldCat Discovery
- Search library catalogs in Utah and beyond.